The wait will soon be over. Jhene Aiko releases a new video from her forthcoming EP “Souled Out”. The weight of love and fame is displayed throughout her visual “Pressure”. With cameos from her real life best friend Krissy, and her daughter Namiko, Aiko shows her several roles in life as a mother, a celebrity, friendships and relationships. Through lyrical play she is able to show the connection between each situation.

Look for the release of her album on September 9th, the long wait is worth the sultry, dreamy, vibes she gives. And let’s not forget her new look with the faux dreads. Hot! This album is definitely approved by the WK Team.

The track list for the album is as follows, as per HNHH.

1. Brave
2. To Love & Die (Feat. Cocaine 80s)
3. Beautiful Ruin
4. It’s Cool
5. Lyin King
6. Wading
7. The Pressure
8. Eternal Sunshine
9. Limbo Limbo Limbo
10. Promises
11. W.A.Y.S
12. Pretty Bird

2014 Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival - Weekend 2 - Day 3


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s